DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Waiting for Opening Day in Upper Mississippi River Twin Cities District
The first barge has yet to make its way through Lake Pepin to get to St. Paul, Minnesota, because the ice in the middle of the lake was still too thick on March 14, 2018, to allow tows to pass through. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 10:39AM Mon Mar 19, 2018 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, March 19, 2018 7:51PM CDT
The White House released a proclamation on Monday for National Agriculture Day, March 20.
Thursday, March 15, 2018 3:15PM CDT
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 8:16PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Editorial Staff
Friday, February 16, 2018 4:14PM CDT
Recent land sales in Iowa and a new Kansas City Federal Reserve bank report show farmland values remain strong despite lower grain prices.
Monday, February 12, 2018 12:51PM CDT
Friday, February 9, 2018 9:39AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, March 16, 2018 9:01AM CDT
Lingering impact from a fading Pacific Ocean La Nina event leads to wetter and cooler spring weather for the Midwest.
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 12:02PM CDT
Monday, March 12, 2018 2:36PM CDT
Monday, March 19, 2018 12:28PM CDT
Spot ethanol prices in Chicago and New York Harbor lower with drop by May corn futures, which tumbled to a two-week low.
Friday, March 16, 2018 3:06PM CDT
Friday, March 16, 2018 2:38PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, March 12, 2018 2:32PM CDT
Tell your farm's story and hopefully gain some perspective, too, by applying to be a View From the Cab participant.
Friday, March 9, 2018 8:58AM CDT
Thursday, February 8, 2018 3:39PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 3:27PM CDT
Here's how to adjust your baler to avoid nightmare tangles.
Friday, February 23, 2018 5:57AM CDT
Friday, February 16, 2018 9:49AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, March 16, 2018 11:31AM CDT
Nervous traders of spring and summer cattle futures have been scurrying around like a flock of Chicken Littles since 2018 began. But is the market sky of the second quarter truly f... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 2:56PM CDT
Friday, February 2, 2018 3:53PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN